80487 | 07/24/2020 | Ad id: 8-0000602259-02


The Annual Meeting of Members of Yampa Valley Electric Association, Inc. will be held at the Valley Community Center, 255 W. Osborne St., Baggs, Wyoming, on September 22, 2020 to take the following action on the following matters:

1. Hearing and taking action on reports of officers, directors, and committees;

2. To elect three (3) directors;

Director Districts Expiring in 2020 Are:
District #2: Larry Ellgen
District #3: Jean Stetson
District #6: Tom Fox

2020 Annual Meeting Director Candidates Are:
District #2: Debbie Cook
District #3: Jean Stetson, Kirstie McPherson
District #6: Tom Fox, Norm Weaver

3. Voting on amendments to the Yampa Valley Electric Association, Inc. Bylaws as proposed by the Board of Directors. A copy of the proposed amendments to the Yampa Valley Electric Association, Inc. Bylaws will be mailed with Notice of the 2020 Yampa Valley Electric Association, Inc. Annual Meeting of the Members to the address of each member on record with the Association. A copy of the amendments to the Bylaws may also be found at www.yvea.com and is also available upon request at the offices of the Association. The proposed amendments to the Bylaws shall be submitted to a vote of the members present in person at the Annual Meeting;

4. The transaction of such other business as may properly come before the meeting.

**The election process remained the same for petitions for nominations of directors being returned to YVEA by May 8, 2020. Ballots will now be mailed on August 21, 2020. To be valid and counted, each ballot must be signed by the consumer-member whose name is on the label and the ballot must be received at the location of the third-party ballot counter by Thursday, September 17, 2020. If the meeting is held virtually, the director election will be completed by mail-in ballot process only. For updated information, please visit www.yvea.com/board-directors-information.

**Masks must be worn if the meeting is held in person.

Yampa Valley Electric Association, Inc., by order of the Board of Directors, Tom Fox Chairman of the Board.

Published in the Craig Press & Steamboat Pilot & Today on July 24, 2020. 0000602259